Peace & Relaxation 01326 280236

You don't get any further south and be on English shore. The tropical plants that abound in the gardens are testament to the mild climate. 

   

Snow is very rare and we experience only one or two nights of mild frost a year.                                Top this with the fact that The Lizard Penisula has its own micro-climate.......... forcasted rain travels up the granite spine of Cornwall often missing us altogether  Our relaxed style of B & B also means there is no need rush out after breakfast and return late afternoon as with traditional guest houses-relax with a book          All that said we do get occasional days of Cornish liquid sunshine (the tropical plants do need some moisture and our ducks love it!) and we then would suggest the following fascinating places to visit:  


The Lizard Lighthouse    www.trinityhouse.co.uk/lighthouses/lizard_2011_12.pdf                  The Maritime Museum    www.nmmc.co.uk                                                         Helston Folk Museum    www.museumsincornwall.org.uk/museums/helston-folk-museum Flambards Victorian Village and Britain in The Blitz    www.flambards.co.uk               The Marconi Centre   www.marconi-centre-poldhu.org.uk                                                   Geevor Tin Mine    www.geevor.com                                                                  Poldark Tin Mine    www.poldark-mine.co.uk                                                              The Telegraph Museum    www.porthcurno-telegraph-museum.org.uk                   Charlestown Shipwreck and Heritage centre    www.shipwreckcharlestown.com             The Eden Project    www.edenproject.com                                                                The Minack theatre    www.minack.com                                                             Pendennis Castle    www.english-heritage.org.uk/server/show/nav.11391                                                                   

Craft shops on The Lizard include:                                                                        The Cornish Crafts at Trelowwaren   www.cornwallcrafts.co.uk/trelowarren.php               The Crows Nest Gallery in Cadgwith   www.gillyjohns.co.uk                                     Trecarne Pottery in Mullion   www.trecarnepottery.co.uk                                         Mullion Meadows    www.mullionmeadows.co.uk                                                 Roskillys Bull Pen Gallery   www.roskillys.co.uk                                                            Mullion Gallery   www.mulliongallery.supanet.com/

In Porthlevan you can explore the:                                                                       Net Loft Gallery    www.cornwall-art.co.uk                                                              Salt Cellar workshops   www.porthleven-online.com/saltcellarworkshops.html                   Cober Valley Glass                                                                                             And further afield we have:                                                                                 The Newlyn Art Gallery    www.newlynartgallery.co.uk                                                The Tate St Ives    www.tate.org.uk/stives/                                                               The Eden Project    www.edenproject.co.uk                                                                 St Micheals Mount   www.stmichealsmount.co.uk                                                 Trevarno Gardens    www.trevarno.co.uk                                                    Trengwainton Gardens   www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-trengwaintongarden                  Truro Cathedral    www.trurocathedral.org.uk   

:<a href="http://www.ownersdirect.co.uk">Owners Direct apartment rentals</a>